Markivo Referral & Rewards logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Markivo Referral & Rewards

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Markivo Referral & Rewards, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $29.99 a month.

Every figure for Markivo Referral & Rewards comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Markivo Referral & Rewards

Best fit: A brand that wants cash-paid affiliates and partner recruiting.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

Markivo Referral & RewardsViralPayouts
Price$0 to $29.99 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingReferral links; Auto-generated couponsFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify, GenstoreStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Markivo Referral & Rewards plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. 1 campaign; unlimited referral links
  • Starter: $9.99 a month. Unlimited campaigns; fraud detection
  • Growth: $29.99 a month. All themes; discount analysis
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Markivo Referral & Rewards

What Markivo Referral & Rewards offers

Small Shopify (and Genstore) stores wanting a gamified refer-a-friend program with coupon rewards.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Cash commissions paid for the brand
  • Two-level recruiting
  • Public directory

What Markivo Referral & Rewards users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Unlimited referral links on free plan; real-time tracking (Haiben Shop, Nov 2024). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Both Shopify reviews were left after minutes/hours of use (generic store names), so weak evidence. apps.shopify.com

About Markivo Referral & Rewards

In their words:
"An advanced referral system to quickly gain new customers and increase sales through your network"
Company:
Founded 2024 · Hong Kong · Markivo AI Inc
Website:
markivo.ai

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Markivo Referral & Rewards (2), checked 12 October 2026

Markivo Referral & Rewards is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Markivo Referral & Rewards. Prices and features change: check markivo.ai before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.