10% of what you pay your partners. Down to 3% as you grow.
No monthly fee, no setup fee, no seat limits. The fee is a share of the commissions you pay on approved sales, and the share falls every month as those commissions add up.
Paying partners $100,000+ a month? Get a custom rate.
Slide to your size
- Your rate
- 3%
- Fee for the month
- $300.00
Rate against what you pay partners in a month. It applies to everything you pay them that month. It starts again at 10% each calendar month.
The schedule
10% up to $1,000 a month. Then it slides down steadily to 3% at $10,000 and above.
| Paid to partners | Rate | Fee per $100 paid | Month total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10% | $10.00 | $50.00 | |
| 10% | $10.00 | $100.00 | |
| 7.21% | $7.21 | $180.36 | |
| 5.11% | $5.11 | $255.36 | |
| 3% | $3.00 | $300.00 | |
| 3% | $3.00 | $1,500 | |
| $100,000+ | Custom rate, agreed with you | ||
The more you pay partners, the less each $100 costs you in fees. The month total still grows, because it is a smaller share of a much bigger number. Per program, per calendar month; from $10,000 the rate stays at 3%, and from $100,000 we agree a rate with you.
When money moves: Brands are invoiced on the 1st and 16th; partners are paid as soon as the brand pays, at the latest on the 13th or 28th.
One sale, worked through
Set the sale price and what partners and recruiters earn. The fee on each sale depends on how much you pay partners across the whole month, so move that slider too and watch the fee fall.
Same slider as at the top of the page. This month's rate: 3%
The partner has no recruiter
- Partner commission (20%)
- $20.00
- Recruiter override
- none
- You pay partners
- $20.00
- ViralPayouts fee (3% of $20.00)
- $0.60
- You keep, of the $100
- $79.40
The partner was brought in by a recruiter
- Partner commission (20%)
- $20.00
- Recruiter override (5%)
- $5.00
- You pay partners
- $25.00
- ViralPayouts fee (3% of $25.00)
- $0.75
- You keep, of the $100
- $74.25
The rate is set by the month's total paid to partners: 10% up to $1,000, sliding to 3% at $10,000 and above. It applies to every sale that month. A refunded sale reverses the commission, the override and the fee.
The whole cost, not just the software
Most partner tools only track sales. Sending the money, collecting tax forms and the hours that takes are left to you, or charged as a percentage on top. Below is each tool's software price plus those costs, from the vendors' own pages, checked 12 October 2026, at the payout figure on the slider above.
- 01Partners earn
Partners and their recruiters earn on sales you approve. Refunds reverse both levels and our fee.
- 02You pay one amount
When partners are owed, you get one figure: what they earned plus our fee. Pay it by bank transfer. No card fees, no PayPal batches.
- 03We pay every partner
We send each partner their share through Whop, which verifies their identity. They withdraw to their own bank.
Defaults: 4 hours is the low end of Tapfiliate's own “4 to 8 hours” of payout admin a month (source); $24.36 is US median pay for bookkeeping clerks, May 2025 (BLS). Put in your own.
- You pay partners
- $10,000
- So partners bring you about
- $50,000
- Sales a month
- 500
- Each partner, on average
- $200
| Tool | Software | Paying partners | 1099 filing | Your time | A month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ViralPayouts 3% of $10,000. No plan price. We send the money. | $300 | $0 | $12 | $0 | $312 |
| They send the money, for a percentage | |||||
| $399 | $8 | $0 | $0 | $407 | |
| $300 + unpublished plan | $0 | not stated | $0 | not published | |
| $800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $800 | |
| $500 + unpublished plan | $0 | $0 | $0 | not published | |
| $759 | $0 | not stated | $0 | $759 | |
| $1,199 | $6 | $21 | $0 | $1,226 | |
| You send the money yourself | |||||
These tools track the sales, then leave paying partners to you. Every month, that means:
Tapfiliate puts payout admin at 4 to 8 hours a month (source); the “Your time” column counts the low end. A missed 1099 can cost up to $340 a form (IRS). With ViralPayouts you pay one invoice and we send every partner their money. | |||||
FirstPromoter Enterprise, from $149 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
| from $149 | $50 | $12 | $97 | from $309 |
LeadDyno Essential, $129 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
| $129 | $50 | $12 | $97 | $289 |
Post Affiliate Pro Pro, from $139 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
| from $139 | $50 | $12 | $97 | from $299 |
Tapfiliate Scale, $179 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
| $179 | $50 | $12 | $97 | $339 |
Trackdesk Business, $299 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
| $299 | $50 | $12 | $97 | $459 |
- Paying partners: for tools that send the money, any funding fee on top of their percentage (Tolt $8 a bank payment, Refersion 1% capped at $6). For tools that leave it to you, PayPal Payouts: 2% a payment, capped at $1 in the US and $20 abroad, one payment per active partner a month, before any currency conversion (PayPal).
- 1099 filing: US partners paid $2,000 or more in 2026 need a 1099-NEC (IRS). Where you file, it is priced at $2.99 a form (Tax1099), spread over the year. ViralPayouts collects the W-9 or W-8BEN and gives you the file; sending it is still yours. A missed return costs up to $340 each (IRS), and a US partner with no taxpayer ID on file means withholding 24% of their pay (IRS).
- Your time: counted only where you send the money yourself. Tools that send it still need you to approve and fund each run; that is not counted.
Who does what
| Tool | Who sends the money | How you fund it | Tax forms | Partner pays to withdraw | Two levels |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ViralPayouts | ViralPayouts, through Whop, to 200+ countries | One monthly invoice by bank transfer: what partners earned plus the fee | Collects W-9 and W-8BEN before the threshold; you get the 1099 file to send | $2.50 by next-day ACH (Whop) (source) | Two levels, with recruiter override per program |
| Tolt | Tolt, after you pay its invoice (Growth plan and up). On Basic you pay partners yourself. | US bank transfer, $8 a payment; card 4% | Collects W-9 and W-8, files 1099s (Growth and up) | Not published | Not listed |
| Rewardful | You, by PayPal or Wise file; or Rewardful through Tipalti with Managed Payouts (shown here) | US bank only, invoiced; USD programs only | Collects tax details; filing not stated | ACH $1; PayPal $0.75 + 2%; wire $10–15; 1.9–3% to convert currency | Not listed |
| Dub Partners | Dub, through Stripe Express, to 178 countries | ACH (5%, or 3% on Enterprise); card 8% (6%) | Collects W-9 and W-8, sends 1099-NEC, all plans | Free to a bank; 0.5% as stablecoin | Partner referral rewards, Advanced ($300) and up |
| PromoteKit | PromoteKit, through Stripe Express, to 119 countries; or you, by PayPal or Wise file | US bank (5%) or card (8%); USD only | Files 1099-NEC for US partners | Not published | Not listed |
| Partnero | You, by your own PayPal or Wise; or Partnero by PayPal (Managed, shown here) | Card only, for managed payouts | Partners can upload W-9 or W-8; filing not stated | Not published (PayPal) | Up to 5 levels |
| Refersion | Refersion, through Dots (Unified Payments); US businesses paying in USD only | ACH pull from a US bank, 1% capped at $6 | Files 1099 or 1042-S, $5 a year per partner paid $600+ | $1 a withdrawal in the US; $1 + 3% abroad | Parent-child structures |
| FirstPromoter | You, by PayPal, Stripe, Wise or file. Managed payouts only on Enterprise 2+, for approved SaaS companies | Your own PayPal, Stripe or Wise | Optional W-9/W-8 upload; files only with managed payouts | Depends on how you pay them | Up to 3 levels, all plans |
| LeadDyno | You, through PayPal MassPay | Your own PayPal | Collects W-9/W-8 for you to file | Depends on how you pay them | Up to 10 levels, Essential and up |
| Post Affiliate Pro | You. It has no payment processor; you import a mass-pay file into PayPal | Your own PayPal or bank | Not published | Depends on how you pay them | Up to 99 tiers, all plans |
| Tapfiliate | You, by PayPal file, or through your own Trolley account ($49 a month, $149 more for tax) | Your own PayPal or Trolley | "Not tax software"; W-9s via Trolley | Depends on how you pay them | Scale and up |
| Trackdesk | You, by file or PayPal, or through your own Tipalti or Stripe Connect | Your own Tipalti, Stripe or PayPal | Not published | Depends on how you pay them | All plans |
From each vendor's pricing page and help centre, checked 12 October 2026. “Not listed” and “not published” mean we could not find it on their own pages.
No full price to compare
PartnerStackPublishes no price. Vendr reports that the median buyer pays $19,616 a year, across 62 purchases ranging from $9,186 to $37,770. Vendr buyer data
impact.comPlans priced from $30, $500 and $2,500 a month, plus a 2.5% transaction fee on partner-driven transactions and a one-time setup fee. The page does not say what the 2.5% is a share of. impact.com plans
AwinAwin Access lists a 3.5% tracking fee on successful transactions and a three-month minimum term. The monthly and joining fees are set in the application form. Awin Access
CJPublishes no advertiser pricing. Fees are quoted by its sales team. cj.com
EverflowPublishes no price. Quotes on request, with a six-month commitment. Everflow pricing
Prices change, and they exclude sales taxes, add-ons, overages and annual discounts. Logos and names belong to their owners and are shown only to identify each company. Check each vendor's page before deciding.
Included, whatever you pay out
- Two payout levels, with the override base shown on every offer
- Customer links and recruit links, kept separate
- First-party click tracking with SubIDs and UTM capture
- Signed server-to-server event API, and a verified webhook if you sell with Stripe Checkout
- Approval queue, with every decision recorded
- Append-only ledger: refunds reverse both levels and the fee
- Automatic payouts through Whop, or bank-transfer batches you reconcile
- W-9 and W-8BEN intake before payouts cross the threshold
- A test network to try your program rules with simulated money
- Unlimited partners and programs
Not built yet
- Native Google Ads and Meta conversion connectors
- Spend import and commission ROAS by SubID
- Automatic e-filing of tax forms (you get a CSV for your accountant)
- More than two payout levels (a deliberate limit)
Everything in the list on the left works today, on every program, at no extra cost.
Questions
- What exactly is the fee taken on?
- The commissions you pay your partners on approved sales: the direct commission, plus the recruiter override when there is one. It is not a share of your revenue. Your console shows the fee next to each conversion it came from, and you can export the ledger to check every line.
- How does the rate come down?
- It depends on how much one program pays its partners in a calendar month (UTC). Up to $1,000 the rate is 10%. From there it slides down steadily: 7.21% at $2,500, 5.11% at $5,000, and 3% from $10,000 up. The rate applies to the whole month, not only to the part above a threshold, and the total fee never goes down when you pay out more. From $100,000 a month we agree a custom rate for your account.
- Do you do custom rates?
- Yes, for programs paying partners $100,000 or more a month. The rate is set on your programs in the engine that prices every sale, flat or falling with volume, and starts with the next calendar month. Book a call or send your details on the custom rates page.
- How is that charged sale by sale?
- Each sale is charged the difference it makes to the month so far. The first sales of a month carry the starting rate and later ones carry less, so the month always adds up to exactly the rate shown on this page. The month a sale counts in is the month we record it, not a date sent with it.
- Does a big month lower my rate for good?
- No. Every calendar month starts again at 10%. Each program is counted on its own.
- Does the fee come out of what my partners earn?
- No. Partners receive their commission in full. The fee is a separate line that you pay on top.
- What happens to the fee when a sale is refunded or rejected?
- The fee that sale carried is reversed in the same proportion as the commission. A full refund reverses all of it, and a rejected sale carries no fee at all. Other sales in the month keep the rate they were charged, so a refund never pushes your other sales back to a higher rate.
- What if my partners bring me nothing?
- Then you pay partners nothing, and there is no fee. There is no monthly minimum and no setup charge.
- Is a flat-price tool cheaper once we grow?
- On the software line alone, a flat plan can come out lower once you pay partners more than a few thousand dollars a month. The plan price is not the whole bill, though: with those tools you run the payout each month, chase tax forms, file 1099s and answer partners, and PayPal Payouts costs up to $1 a payment in the US. ViralPayouts sends every payout and collects the tax forms inside its fee, hands you the 1099 file, and its rate keeps falling as you grow. The table above adds the work in, with your own hours, so you see the real total.
- When are partners paid, and when do I pay?
- You are invoiced twice a month: on the 16th for commissions that cleared your hold period (your refund window, which you set) by the 15th, and on the 1st for those cleared by the last day of the month. Each invoice is what your partners cleared plus our fee, less anything already in your balance with us. Partners are paid as soon as your payment lands: the same day for a bank transfer, or once a US bank debit clears (a few business days). Invoices are due within 7 days, and partners are paid by the 28th or the 13th at the latest. They are only ever paid from money you have paid in.
- Who actually pays my partners?
- We do. When partners are owed, you send us one amount by bank transfer: what they earned plus our fee. We pay each partner through Whop, which checks their identity before they can be paid and pays out to more than 200 countries. You never run a PayPal batch or hold anyone's bank details.
- What do my partners pay to get their money?
- Whop's own withdrawal fee, which the partner pays: $2.50 to a US bank by next-day ACH, more for instant, wire or crypto withdrawals. The brand pays nothing for sending payouts: that is inside our fee. The table above lists what partners pay with each tool.
- What about programs that are not in US dollars?
- The same thresholds apply in the program’s own currency: a program in pounds reaches the same rate at £10,000 paid to partners in a month as a dollar program does at $10,000.