ViralPayouts vs Upfluence
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Upfluence, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It does not publish its prices.
Every figure for Upfluence comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Upfluence
Best fit: Brands that want a low-commitment commission program with recruiter overrides and no annual contract.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Upfluence | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published: quote on requestTerm: "our minimum contract is 12 months" | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | None mandatory; optional custom onboarding packages | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | 0% per Upfluence Pay comparison ('No percentage cuts from creator revenue'); fixed platform fee | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Optionalvia Upfluence Pay (Autopilot plan only) | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Individual tracking links (clicks, CTR, sales, ROI); Auto-generated unique promo codes; Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, Amazon stores; Amazon Attribution | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, Amazon Attribution | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Upfluence plans in full
- Find Creators: price not published. Search and outreach only; no affiliate, ecommerce, CRM or payments
- Scale Creator Programs: price not published. Adds campaigns, ecommerce integrations, affiliate tracking and discounts, product shipping; 'zero fees on tracked sales'
- Autopilot: price not published. Adds Upfluence Pay: multi-currency creator payouts, card or wire funding, 1099/W-9 generation
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Upfluence
What Upfluence offers
Ecommerce and DTC brands and agencies running influencer, affiliate and UGC programs.
Creator and checkout platform · G2 4.6 (140 reviews) · Capterra 4.4 (44 reviews) · Trustpilot 3 (49 reviews)
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- No 12-month contract; pay only 10% falling to 3% of what partners earn
- Built-in two-level recruiter overrides
- Payouts included for every brand rather than gated to a top plan; public directory for partner sign-ups
What Upfluence users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Intuitive interface helped a PR team quickly find creators matching campaign needs capterra.ca
- Onboarding specialists praised repeatedly for building confidence to launch trustpilot.com
- Handles campaigns end to end from search to reporting; an agency reports four years of good use trustpilot.com
Complaints
- Brands say they were locked into long contracts or auto-renewed and could not cancel trustpilot.com
- One user paid ~$5,000 and says the API never worked reliably; others report lagging or inaccurate data trustpilot.com
- Search feels shallow and location data unreliable; some campaign settings can't be edited capterra.ca
- A creator waited over a month for payment; Upfluence replied the brand controls payments trustpilot.com
About Upfluence
- In their words:
- "Influencer Marketing Platform" (title); H2 "Creators Programs on Autopilot."; llms.txt: "the influencer and affiliate marketing platform for ecommerce and DTC brands"
- Named customers:
- Marriott (case study, 11M impressions), Valabasas (case study, 14x ROI), Branded (case study, 10x ROI), Amazon, Netflix, HelloFresh, Lacoste (logos)
- Website:
- upfluence.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Upfluence (8), checked 12 October 2026
- https://www.upfluence.com
- https://www.upfluence.com/pricing
- https://www.upfluence.com/affiliate-marketing
- https://www.upfluence.com/influencer-payments
- https://www.upfluence.com/llms.txt
- https://www.g2.com/products/upfluence/reviews
- https://www.capterra.ca/reviews/162056/upfluence
- https://www.trustpilot.com/review/upfluence.com
Upfluence is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Upfluence. Prices and features change: check upfluence.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.