UP ‑ Customer Referral Program logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs UP ‑ Customer Referral Program

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With UP ‑ Customer Referral Program, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 a month.

Every figure for UP ‑ Customer Referral Program comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over UP ‑ Customer Referral Program

Best fit: A brand paying affiliates or creators in cash.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

UP ‑ Customer Referral ProgramViralPayouts
Price$0 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
Trackingrefer-a-friend linksFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify Store Credit API, Checkout, Customer accountsStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
UP ‑ Customer Referral Program plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. Listing shows the app as free
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of UP ‑ Customer Referral Program

What UP ‑ Customer Referral Program offers

Shopify stores wanting refer-a-friend rewarded in native Shopify store credit plus points and gamified discounts.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Cash commissions paid to partners
  • Two-level recruiting
  • Directory and API

What UP ‑ Customer Referral Program users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

Complaints

  • None found.

About UP ‑ Customer Referral Program

In their words:
"Drive retention with native store credit cashback & rewards, referral programs and scratch card game"
Company:
Founded App launched 15 Jan 2025 · Lahore, Pakistan · Neutrino Apps

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for UP ‑ Customer Referral Program (2), checked 12 October 2026

UP ‑ Customer Referral Program is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with UP ‑ Customer Referral Program. Prices and features change: check neutrinoapps.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.