ViralPayouts vs UpViral
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With UpViral, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $99 to $399 a month.
Every figure for UpViral comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over UpViral
Best fit: A brand that wants partners paid for sales and recruiters paid overrides
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| UpViral | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $99 to $399 a month | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | referral links; leaderboards; retargeting pixels | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Not stated | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | ActiveCampaign, ConvertKit, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, HubSpot | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
UpViral plans in full
- Starter: $99 a month. 10,000 leads, 1 brand, unlimited campaigns
- Business: $149 a month. 25,000 leads, 2 brands, API/webhooks, Zapier (comparison table shows $199/mo)
- Premium: $399 a month. 100,000 leads, 5 brands, account manager
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of UpViral
What UpViral offers
Marketers, influencers and entrepreneurs running referral contests, giveaways and waitlists to grow email lists and launches
Customer referral software · G2 4.4 (14 reviews)
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Pays partners cash commissions via Whop
- No monthly fee; pay only on partner payouts
- Two-level partner and recruiter overrides
- Public partner directory
What UpViral users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
About UpViral
- In their words:
- "Join 32,600 Businesses Who Have Generated 72,786,714 Leads with UpViral"
- Named customers:
- ClickFunnels (logo; Russell Brunson testimonial), Foundr (Nathan Chan testimonial), DigitalMarketer (logo)
- Website:
- upviral.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for UpViral (3), checked 12 October 2026
UpViral is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with UpViral. Prices and features change: check upviral.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.