Roster logoCreator and checkout platform

ViralPayouts vs Roster

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Roster, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $599 to $2,299 a month.

Every figure for Roster comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Roster

Best fit: Brands that want commission-only cost, managed payouts from day one, and partners rewarded for recruiting other partners.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

RosterViralPayouts
Price$599 to $2,299 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesAutomated payments: per-payment fee (amount not listed); 3% on international payments (brand can absorb or deduct); external/CSV: no per-payment platform feeIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youOptionalvia Roster payment platform for automated payments, funded by ACH pull from brand bank account about ten business days before paymentYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingUnique links; Discount codes (leak-resistant codes and links); UGC post-to-revenue attributionFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, MCP serverREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify / Shopify Plus, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Wix and headless (documented, API backup), KlaviyoStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Roster plans in full
  • Starter: $599 a month. 1 program, 2 campaigns, 10 actions; unlimited ambassadors; PayPal/Venmo payouts from brand account
  • Growth: $1199 a month. 3 programs, 6 campaigns, 30 actions; automated payments and tax documents; creator discovery
  • Pro: $2299 a month. 6 programs, 15 campaigns, 60 actions; partnership ads; multi-store/regions
  • Enterprise: price not published. Unlimited; SSO, custom integrations, dedicated CSM
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Roster

What Roster offers

DTC and e-commerce brands with roughly $1M+ revenue and products people post about (apparel, beauty, food, outdoor) that want customers and fans as a sales channel.

Creator and checkout platform

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No monthly fee versus $599-$2,299/month
  • Payouts handled on every program, not only on Growth and up
  • Two-level recruiter overrides with separate recruit links
  • Public directory of programs and one partner account across programs

What Roster users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Sparx Hockey (Dec 2025) found it easy to run a US/Canada ambassador program and liked turning Shopify buyers into ambassadors. apps.shopify.com
  • Entegro Health (Dec 2025) praised helpful support on calls and paying ambassadors via Venmo or PayPal. apps.shopify.com
  • FullWell (Nov 2025) says it streamlined applications, clarified performance metrics and made payouts easier. apps.shopify.com

Complaints

About Roster

In their words:
"Brand ambassador software. One platform for affiliates, creators and influencers."
Company:
Lehi, Utah, US (Shopify App Store developer address) · Roster Technologies
Named customers:
On Running, Caraway (4,000+ active ambassadors, $2.1M referred revenue from VIP cohort), Cozy Earth, Owala, Blackstone, Shokz
Website:
getroster.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Roster (5), checked 12 October 2026

Roster is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Roster. Prices and features change: check getroster.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.