Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $499 a month.

Every figure for Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards

Best fit: A brand that wants outside affiliates and recruiters paid cash commissions, with no monthly subscription.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

Rivo: Loyalty Program, RewardsViralPayouts
Price$0 to $499 a monthTerm: Month to month billing$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedCustom plan (if any)Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingUnique referral link/code per customer; Shopify order matching (reward after friend's order is fulfilled)First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, webhooksREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsKlaviyo, Postscript, Gorgias, Attentive, RechargeStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. Up to 200 monthly orders; loyalty points only (no referrals listed)
  • Essential: $15 a month. Up to 500 monthly orders; loyalty & referral page, 2 integrations
  • Scale: $49 a month. Includes 400 orders, then $20 per 100 more, capped at $499/mo; VIP tiers, Referrals Program
  • Plus: $499 a month. Up to 2,500 orders/month; custom integrations, developer toolkit, checkout extensions
  • Custom / Enterprise: price not published. Unlimited orders; bundle of Cashback, Accounts, Loyalty, Referrals, Memberships; lists 'Multi-tier Referral Capabilities'
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards

What Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards offers

Shopify and Shopify Plus DTC brands that want loyalty points, VIP tiers, memberships, cashback/store credit, customer accounts and a customer refer-a-friend program in one app.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays partners real cash commissions (via Whop) instead of discounts or store credit
  • Two-level partner + recruiter overrides on every program
  • Public program directory where outside partners find and join programs
  • Not Shopify-only: Stripe webhook and S2S event API

What Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Support helped migrate points from previous loyalty app and connect Klaviyo (metabeauty.eu, Oct 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Team is responsive; app fairly intuitive (Quality Touch, Sep 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Support resolved complicated issues fast (Sundae School, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Buggy app; minimum-cart redemption rule checks the item, not the whole cart (Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Paying for '24/7 human support' but got automated replies (EMENTA, May 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Out-of-the-box features glitchy without a developer; referral link hidden in profile (Dec 2025). apps.shopify.com
  • Still charged after uninstalling (NAUT, Aug 2026). apps.shopify.com

About Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards

In their words:
"Rivo | Retention Platform built for Shopify"
Company:
United States (Shopify listing 'Based in United States') · Rivo Inc.; founder named on Shopify listing as Stuart
Named customers:
Dr. Squatch, HexClad, Kitsch, Tuckernuck, OSEA, Rylee + Cru, Rareform, Portland Leather (case studies), Claims 11,000+ Shopify merchants
Website:
rivo.io

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards (7), checked 12 October 2026

Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards. Prices and features change: check rivo.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.