ViralPayouts vs SC Conjured Referral Program
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With SC Conjured Referral Program, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $19 to $299 a month + 4% to 8% of affiliate revenue.
Every figure for SC Conjured Referral Program comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over SC Conjured Referral Program
Best fit: A brand that wants cash-paid affiliates and creators who recruit others, on any checkout.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| SC Conjured Referral Program | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $19 to $299 a month + 4% to 8% of affiliate revenue | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | No | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Unlimited referral links; Auto-generated coupon codes; Email referrals; Post-purchase popup sharing | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify Flow, Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Omnisend, ActiveCampaign | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
SC Conjured Referral Program plans in full
- Starter: $19 a month, plus 8% of affiliate revenue. Referral revenue limit $200/mo, then 8% commission
- Growth: $79 a month, plus 6% of affiliate revenue. Referral revenue limit $1,000, then 6%; free gift rewards, all integrations
- Professional: $149 a month, plus 4% of affiliate revenue. Referral revenue limit $2,500, then 4%; gift cards
- Unlimited: $299 a month. Unlimited referral revenue, no commission
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of SC Conjured Referral Program
What SC Conjured Referral Program offers
Shopify stores that want a give-get customer referral program (coupons, free gifts, gift cards) with post-purchase popups and newsletter rewards.
Customer referral software
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Pays partners real cash for the brand; Conjured only issues coupons and gift cards
- Fee is a share of payouts (10% falling to 3%), not 4-8% of referral revenue
- Two-level recruiting and a public partner directory
- Works beyond Shopify via Stripe and event API
What SC Conjured Referral Program users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Great for rewards with an extremely helpful support team (Wonky Coffee, Jul 2026, 2+ years). apps.shopify.com
- Shopify summary: merchants cite ~10% incremental sales, deep customization and smooth Shopify/Recharge integration. apps.shopify.com
- No issues through theme updates and store changes (Bearbottom Clothing). shopcircle.co
Complaints
- Pricing changed after install to charge commission on referrals; called the commission model a scam (Moruga Cacao, Nov 2024). apps.shopify.com
- Referral emails landed in spam even after domain authentication; developers could not give a fix date (Bloomeffects, Oct 2024). apps.shopify.com
- Uninstalling kills all existing referral codes, alienating active referrers; support unhelpful (Little Seed Farm, Aug 2026, ~7 years). apps.shopify.com
- Clunky UI; widget design restrictive without CSS (Hair Gain Now, Feb 2025). apps.shopify.com
About SC Conjured Referral Program
- In their words:
- "Boost sales with a beautiful, customizable referral program."
- Company:
- Founded 2021 (Shop Circle); app launched on Shopify Aug 15, 2016 (Conjured, later acquired) · London, UK (One Kingdom Street, Paddington Central) · Shop Circle (founders Luca Cartechini, Gian Maria Gramondi)
- Funding:
- Shop Circle: $120M Series A (equity + debt) led by 645 Ventures and 3VC, Sep 2023
- Named customers:
- NativePath, Bearbottom Clothing, Audio Brothers
- Website:
- shopcircle.co
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for SC Conjured Referral Program (5), checked 12 October 2026
- https://apps.shopify.com/referral-program
- https://apps.shopify.com/referral-program/reviews?ratings%5B%5D=1
- https://shopcircle.co/apps/conjured-referrals
- https://tech.eu/2023/09/08/uk-startup-shop-circle-raises-120-million-for-e-commerce-tools-expansion/
- https://shopcircle.co/blogs/comparisons/sc-conjured-referral-program-vs-simple-affiliate
SC Conjured Referral Program is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with SC Conjured Referral Program. Prices and features change: check shopcircle.co before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.