Lootly logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Lootly

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Lootly, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $99 to $699 a month + 1% of affiliate revenue.

Every figure for Lootly comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Lootly

Best fit: A brand (especially software/digital) that wants an affiliate program with recruiter overrides, no fixed monthly cost, and payouts handled for it.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

LootlyViralPayouts
Price$99 to $699 a month + 1% of affiliate revenueTerm: Monthly or annual (annual = 2 months free)$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youOptionalvia PayPalYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingPersonalized referral/affiliate links; Coupon codes (auto-assigned per affiliate); Email; First-party trackingFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPIREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify, BigCommerce, Magento 2, WooCommerce, MaropostStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Lootly plans in full
  • Growth (Shopify App Store listing only; commented out on lootly.io pricing page): $99 a month. Referral program, email customization, earning limits, import customers, integrations, remove branding. Annual $986/yr per Shopify listing.
  • Pro: $299 a month, plus 1% of affiliate revenue. Unlimited orders, customers, affiliates, offers, visits. Referral program with goal-count referrals and personalized links; affiliate marketing with tiered commissions, SKU exclusion, PayPal and manual payouts. Annual $2,976/yr.
  • Advanced: $699 a month. Adds referral popups/embeds, SMS/WhatsApp/Messenger sharing, referral UTM blacklist, API access, gift-card payouts, new vs returning customer commission logic, multi-store, white label, account manager. Annual $6,960/yr.
  • Enterprise: price not published. Custom quote: higher API limits, sandbox, 99.99% uptime SLA, preferred multi-store pricing.
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Lootly

What Lootly offers

Established and growing ecommerce brands (Shopify, BigCommerce, Magento 2, WooCommerce, Maropost or custom) that want loyalty points, customer referrals and an affiliate/ambassador program in one app.

Customer referral software · G2 5 (2 reviews)

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No monthly fee vs $299-$699/mo at Lootly
  • Built-in two-level partner + recruiter overrides; Lootly has none
  • ViralPayouts pays affiliates for the brand via Whop with no separate processing fee; Lootly leaves funding/payouts to the brand's PayPal or manual
  • Public directory of programs and one partner account across programs

What Lootly users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Shopify reviewer (Vixen Vogue, 2021) found it modern and user friendly, liked importing customers and giving custom rewards. apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • None found.

About Lootly

In their words:
Customer Loyalty Software That Covers All Bases: Rewards, Referrals, and Affiliates.
Company:
Founded Site says 'Driving strategic growth since 2017' (affiliate page) and 'pioneering unlimited usage since 2018' (pricing); Shopify app launched March 7, 2019 · Highland Park, IL, US (Shopify App Store developer listing) · Lootly Inc.
Named customers:
LG (logo), Kill Cliff (logo), Brez (logo), Holistapet (logo), Estrid (logo), Witchdoctors (testimonial, self-reported '23x program ROI')
Website:
lootly.io

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Lootly (6), checked 12 October 2026

Lootly is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Lootly. Prices and features change: check lootly.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.