Appstle Loyalty Program Reward logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Appstle Loyalty Program Reward

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Appstle Loyalty Program Reward, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $100 a month.

Every figure for Appstle Loyalty Program Reward comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Appstle Loyalty Program Reward

Best fit: A brand that wants outside partners and their recruits paid cash commissions on sales they drive.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

Appstle Loyalty Program RewardViralPayouts
Price$0 to $100 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingCustomer referral links/rewards inside Shopify; Shopify POSFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify POS, Shopify Flow, Klaviyo, Omnisend, MailchimpStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Appstle Loyalty Program Reward plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. Up to 250 orders/month; points, store credits, customer referral program
  • Starter: $10 a month. Until 500 orders/month; branding, nudges, Shopify POS
  • Business: $30 a month. Until 2,000 orders/month; VIP tiers, points expiry, bulk automations
  • Business Premium: $100 a month. 5,000 orders/month, then $0.015 per extra order; checkout points redemption (Shopify Plus)
  • Enterprise / Unlimited: price not published. Contact; APIs, webhooks and Hydrogen on request
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Appstle Loyalty Program Reward

What Appstle Loyalty Program Reward offers

Shopify and Shopify POS merchants who want a points, store-credit, VIP and customer-referral program to drive repeat purchases.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays real cash commissions to partners for the brand; Appstle only gives discounts and points
  • Two-level recruiting; Appstle has none
  • Public directory where outside partners can find the program
  • Not tied to Shopify; works with Stripe and an event API

What Appstle Loyalty Program Reward users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Shopify's review summary: merchants praise value for money, a genuinely usable free plan, stable performance and fast, proactive support. apps.shopify.com
  • Well-thought-out features for loyalty points/credits edge cases and quick support on three occasions (Oct 2026). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Loyalty points stopped redeeming on POS; two hours on chat without the issue being investigated (Aug 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Styling conflicts with the merchant's custom CSS; support asked them to remove their CSS (Jun 2025). apps.shopify.com
  • Loyalty list migration failed and some customers could not see their points (2024 reviews). apps.shopify.com

About Appstle Loyalty Program Reward

In their words:
"Comprehensive loyalty program with rewards, referrals, store credits, cart redemption, VIP, and more" (Shopify App Store)
Company:
Menlo Park, California, USA, with offices in Canada and India · Appstle (maker of Appstle Subscriptions, Memberships, Bundles); co-founder Ria replies to reviews
Website:
appstle.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Appstle Loyalty Program Reward (4), checked 12 October 2026

Appstle Loyalty Program Reward is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Appstle Loyalty Program Reward. Prices and features change: check appstle.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.