Authorizd logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Authorizd

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Authorizd, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $19 a month + 5% of affiliate revenue.

Every figure for Authorizd comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Authorizd

Best fit: A brand wanting two-level recruiting and Stripe/API tracking beyond Shopify.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

AuthorizdViralPayouts
Price$0 to $19 a month + 5% of affiliate revenue$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youOptionalYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNot statedYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingCookieless attribution via unique discount codes; Cross-store advocate handleFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsNot statedStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Authorizd plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month, plus 5% of affiliate revenue. 5% of generated revenue from referrals
  • Base Plan: $19 a month. $199/year
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Authorizd

What Authorizd offers

Shopify stores wanting customer advocates who earn commission, with one advocate handle that works across every Authorizd store.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Two-level recruiting (recruiter override) built into every program
  • Public directory of live programs with one partner account across programs
  • Signed server-to-server event API, Stripe Checkout webhook, REST API and MCP server
  • Fee falls to 3% at volume vs a flat 5% on the free plan

About Authorizd

In their words:
"Turn happy customers into a sales channel. They share one link, friends save, advocates earn."
Company:
Founded App launched July 9, 2026 · Auburn, IN, USA (Shopify developer address)

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Authorizd (3), checked 12 October 2026

Authorizd is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Authorizd. Prices and features change: check apps.shopify.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.