ViralPayouts vs Voltr
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Voltr does not say it pays affiliates for you and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $49 to $999 a month.
Every figure for Voltr comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Voltr
Best fit: A brand that wants a commission-based partner program where partners are paid for it and can recruit others, without a subscription.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Voltr | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $49 to $999 a month | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Not stated | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | No | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Discount codes; UTM links; TikTok Shop affiliate sales; Meta/Instagram content data | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify, TikTok Shop, TikTok Ads (Spark Ads, GMV Max), Meta Ads, Instagram | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Voltr plans in full
- Starter (site): $49 a month. Creator discovery/CRM, Shopify with TikTok or Meta workflows, 250 messages/week, 1 Meta + 1 TikTok creator ad/month
- Growth: $449 a month. 1-3 seats; creator discovery + CRM; automated outreach; one-click TikTok and Meta ads; Shopify attribution; GMV/ROAS/CAC analytics (Shopify listing; site shows Growth at $149)
- Enterprise / Pro: $999 a month. 4-10 seats, automated email campaigns, success manager, SSO (Shopify listing; site's top plan shown at $449)
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Voltr
What Voltr offers
DTC brands selling via Shopify and TikTok Shop that want creator discovery, automated outreach and creator-attributed sales/ROAS, more than a classic affiliate program.
Affiliate software for e-commerce
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- No monthly fee vs $49-$999/month
- Pays partners for the brand
- Two-level recruiter override built in
- Public program directory where partners find and join programs
What Voltr users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Worked well for finding and using creators for an energy drink brand, and cheaper than Euka (WELD, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
Complaints
- Only one review; the reviewer notes features were still to come (WELD, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
- Shopify listing ($449/$999) and website ($49/$149/$449) show different price tables. apps.shopify.com
About Voltr
- In their words:
- "Know which creators drive sales, then scale them." (Shopify); site: "Find creators who sell."
- Company:
- Founded Shopify app launched 20 May 2026 · Newark, Delaware, USA (listing address) · Voltr
- Named customers:
- WELD (energy drink; also left the only Shopify review), HackU, HYPR, Dr. Cal's, Prox Beverages (logos under 'Trusted by')
- Website:
- getvoltr.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Voltr (3), checked 12 October 2026
Voltr is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Voltr. Prices and features change: check getvoltr.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.