ViralPayouts vs Okendo Referrals
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Okendo Referrals, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $40 to $698 a month.
Every figure for Okendo Referrals comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Okendo Referrals
Best fit: A brand that wants to recruit outside affiliates and creators paid in cash, with recruiter overrides and payouts handled.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Okendo Referrals | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $40 to $698 a monthTerm: Monthly, cancel any time per FAQ (though a Shopify reviewer mentions a 12-month programme offer) | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | None: 'Do you charge an implementation fee? No.' | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | No | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Static per-referrer share link ('can share that same link in perpetuity'); Referral invites onsite, post-checkout, by email and post-review; Multichannel sharing | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Partly | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | API, webhooks | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify, Klaviyo, Attentive, Postscript, Omnisend | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Okendo Referrals plans in full
- Bundle: Reviews + Referrals + Surveys, 0-200 orders/mo: $40 a month. Shown as $57 struck through to $40 ('30% savings')
- Same bundle, 201-1,500 orders/mo: $194 a month.
- Same bundle, 1,501-3,500 orders/mo: $390 a month.
- Same bundle, 3,501-10,000 orders/mo: $698 a month. 10,001+ orders = custom pricing
- Okendo Platform / Scale (all products): price not published. Custom pricing via sales
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Okendo Referrals
What Okendo Referrals offers
Shopify DTC brands already using (or buying) Okendo's reviews/loyalty/surveys suite that want a customer refer-a-friend program triggered post-checkout or after 5-star reviews.
Customer referral software
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Pays cash commissions to partners via Whop; Okendo gives only coupons/points
- Two-level partner + recruiter overrides
- Public directory to recruit outside partners; Okendo only reaches existing customers
- Works for software/digital brands via server-to-server API and Stripe webhook
What Okendo Referrals users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Brand testimonials on the referrals page say it suits acquisition goals, matches brand look and feel and lets them send referral asks to 4- and 5-star reviewers in under an hour (vendor-selected). okendo.io
Complaints
- Reviewer (Oct 2026) says Okendo metafields could not be removed for months and blocked Shopify's duplicate-product feature. apps.shopify.com
- Reviewers (Aug 2026, Australia and New Zealand) say support/onboarding was slow after paying, and a points/store-credit bug stayed unfixed for three months. apps.shopify.com
- Reviewer (June 2026) says review request emails still were not live six weeks after signing up to a 12-month programme. apps.shopify.com
About Okendo Referrals
- In their words:
- More customers, less costs — at scale
- Company:
- Shopify App Store listing says 'Based in United States' · Okendo; co-founders Matt Goodman (CEO) and Matt Garven (CTO)
- Named customers:
- Terra Kaffe ('215x ROI with Okendo Referrals', self-reported), Dixxon (loyalty case study), NEIWAI (loyalty case study)
- Website:
- okendo.io
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Okendo Referrals (5), checked 12 October 2026
Okendo Referrals is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Okendo Referrals. Prices and features change: check okendo.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.