CopeCart logoOther

ViralPayouts vs CopeCart

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. CopeCart also pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 a month.

Every figure for CopeCart comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over CopeCart

Best fit: A brand that already has its own checkout and wants a partner program with two-tier recruiting and payouts handled, without moving all sales onto a new payments platform.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

CopeCartViralPayouts
Price$0 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNone ("No monthly fees - no setup costs")None
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youYesvia CopeCart (merchant of record)Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryYesYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingAffiliate links with unique parameters to CopeCart checkout; Affiliate links connected to vendor landing pages; Phone-sales links for sales reps with selectable commission ratesFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingPartlyApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsCRMs, workflows, data pipelines (unnamed on homepage)Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
CopeCart plans in full
  • CopeCart (DE comparison table): $0 a month, plus 4.9% + EUR 1 per sale% of transactions. Fee per sale: 4.9% + EUR 1 (EUR, shown on German site comparison vs 'other platforms' at 7.9% + EUR 1)
  • COPE early adopters (separate product): $0 a month, plus from 2.9% + $1 per sale% of transactions. "Early adopters pay from 2.9% + $1 per sale (if you qualify)"
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of CopeCart

What CopeCart offers

Digital product sellers (courses, coaching, memberships, high-ticket offers), historically DACH/EU and now US, who want checkout, merchant-of-record tax handling, BNPL, collections and an affiliate marketplace in one platform.

Other · Trustpilot 4.4 (782 reviews)

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Brand keeps its own checkout (Stripe, own site); ViralPayouts only adds a fee on partner payouts, not on every sale
  • Built-in two-tier partner + recruiter overrides; CopeCart has none (only JV splits and sales reps)
  • Fee only on what is paid to partners (10% falling to 3%) vs 4.9% + EUR 1 on all revenue
  • No payout holdback mechanics on the brand's own revenue

What CopeCart users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Vendor DUFTGENUSS (Apr 2026) found phone support competent and friendly, often fixing issues on the call. de.trustpilot.com
  • Vendor MaGie (Jul 2026) called fees reasonable and the interface cleaner than Digistore24. de.trustpilot.com

Complaints

  • Vendor (Sep 2026) complained of delayed payouts: 80% paid, 20% held 2-4 weeks as a chargeback/return reserve. de.trustpilot.com
  • Reviewer (Jun 2026) waited almost two months for their money. de.trustpilot.com
  • Buyers report disputes over payments to scam sellers and withdrawal rights on coaching installments. de.trustpilot.com

About CopeCart

In their words:
"All-in-one software to run high-ticket, high-margin digital businesses." (EN homepage); page title "CopeCart – The platform for digital sales & payments."
Company:
CopeCart Americas LLC operates the US site; a CopeCart GmbH exists (whistleblower link copecart-gmbh.hinweis.digital); sister product COPE by Cope Global LLC
Named customers:
Claims "Over 530.000 creators and digital entrepreneurs trust CopeCart", DUFTGENUSS (vendor, Trustpilot)
Website:
copecart.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.