ViralPayouts vs BLOOP Referral & Affiliate
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With BLOOP Referral & Affiliate, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $59.9 a month.
Every figure for BLOOP Referral & Affiliate comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over BLOOP Referral & Affiliate
Best fit: A brand that wants partners and their recruits paid for it on performance, outside or alongside Shopify.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| BLOOP Referral & Affiliate | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $0 to $59.9 a month | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | No | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Affiliate links; Affiliate discount codes; Referral links and codes; Auto-apply discount on affiliate links | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | API, webhooks | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify (checkout, customer accounts), Klaviyo, Mailchimp, BLOY | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
BLOOP Referral & Affiliate plans in full
- Free: $0 a month. 10 referral orders + 10 affiliate orders; discount, store credit and cash rewards; branded portal; fraud prevention
- Premium: $59.9 a month. Unlimited referral and affiliate orders, data import, custom sender, API & webhooks, priority support
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of BLOOP Referral & Affiliate
What BLOOP Referral & Affiliate offers
Shopify merchants who want a customer refer-a-friend program and an affiliate/ambassador program in one app, cheaply.
Customer referral software
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Pays partners for the brand; BLOOP leaves all payouts to the merchant
- Real two-level recruiter overrides; BLOOP's "levels" are order-size tiers
- Public directory where partners find programs
- Not limited to Shopify; full REST API and MCP server vs a read-only referral API
What BLOOP Referral & Affiliate users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Shopify's review summary: quick setup, robust free plan, deep customization and outstanding support with free customizations. apps.shopify.com
- Support helped implement the merchant's specific plan inside the app (Aug 2026). apps.shopify.com
- Customer service went the extra mile setting up referral and affiliate pages (Sophie Rosenburg, site testimonial). bloop.plus
Complaints
- BLOOP never moves money; merchants must pay every affiliate manually and mark it paid (BLOOP docs). docs.bloop.plus
- Free plan capped at 10 referral and 10 affiliate orders; API only on the $59.90 Premium plan and read-only. docs.bloop.plus
About BLOOP Referral & Affiliate
- In their words:
- "Grow Your Shopify Store With Referrals & Affiliates"
- Company:
- Founded 2012 (parent BSS Commerce) · Hanoi, Vietnam (offices in Ho Chi Minh City, Singapore, United Kingdom) · BSS Commerce (Shopify Premier Partner, ISO 27001)
- Website:
- bloop.plus
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for BLOOP Referral & Affiliate (10), checked 12 October 2026
- https://apps.shopify.com/bloop-referral-program
- https://bloop.plus
- https://bloop.plus/affiliate-program/
- https://bloop.plus/features/
- https://bloop.plus/about-us/
- https://bloop.plus/compare/
- https://docs.bloop.plus/affiliate-program/management/payouts/
- https://docs.bloop.plus/affiliate-program/commission-rules/
- https://docs.bloop.plus/affiliate-program/campaigns/
- https://docs.bloop.plus/developers/overview/
BLOOP Referral & Affiliate is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with BLOOP Referral & Affiliate. Prices and features change: check bloop.plus before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.